Anonymous
map-marker West Chicago, Illinois

Horrible service

These people have flat out lied to me about picking up a dumpster for weeks. Everyday I call they tell me that dispatch has it scheduled for the next day. I have talked to at least four different people but the manager is never available. After the first two no shows they told me that they would need paperwork for this. I got the paperwork and after a number of phone calls I am know on the third missed pick up with no explanation and i have to start over every time.
View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid this company if you can

Resolved
Ines Jrq

Resolved: Overflowing dumpster for months

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lakeshore Recycling Systems - Overflowing dumpster for months
Lakeshore Recycling Systems - Overflowing dumpster for months - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 14, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. The dumpster that was overflowing with garbage since November was picked up this morning. Hopefully it will be emptied on a regular basis, thank you.

Original review Feb 07, 2024
There is a dumpster that is from Lakeshore Recycling and the address for the business it belongs to says FLOYD'S 27 E HARRISON, for Floyds 99 Barbershop located at 27 east Harrison, Chicago, Illinois 60605. This dumpster has not been picked up in over a month, and it is never picked up by your company unless someone from our neighborhood calls and complains. Its is always overflowing with garbage and we think it is a dangerous situation because it is adjacent to a high school, restaurants, student housing, and senior citizens housing. This has been going on for over a year.
View full review

Preferred solution: Service dumpster on a regular basis

1 comment
Ines Jrq

Called and emailed LRS last week and was assured the dumpster would be serviced, unfortunately it is still overflowing with garbage.

Lori J Jfu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Elburn, Illinois

Absolutely the worst service there is

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I would give a lower rating if I could. Absolutely the worse company to deal with.

The amount of times you have to call and bed them to do what you have paid them to do is ridiculous. And don't arrange for them to pick up anything extra. They will charge you immediately and then come up with a different reason every day why they couldn't do it and then when they have finally fun out of reasons they will still not pick it up because it isn't your regular day. Never mind you paid extra and if they had done what they were supposed to on the original day it would have been your scheduled day.

Managers are just as rude as customer service, they do a lousy job and make excuses for their employees ta not work and do what they have been contracted to do. They apparently don't care about a bad review as there are tons of them.

Hoping to save at least one person from the same aggravation we have dealt with. Appealing to the city of Sugar Grove to immediately end the contract with them.

View full review

User's recommendation: go with another company

Robert M Ybh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Reported to separate lies to my village in an effort to shut town part of contracted services

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lakeshore Recycling Systems - Reported to separate lies to my village in an effort to shut town...
Updated by user Sep 01, 2023

They offered me a meager settlement only if I signed to never retaliate even for future incidents on their part without me being fined

Original review Sep 01, 2023
First they reported to my bill that I was calling for extra pickups each day by stating they forgot me after picking my trash up. This got me on a watch list according to email I received through FOIA.

This was a complete lie on their part.
Then they escalated about 2 months later by stating to the village that I was putting bulk items on all my neighbors properties in order to take advantage of the system. Also completely untrue. The village and them decided to shut down my service with out even contacting me. I had to fight everyone including the mayors bully tactics to get restored.

They denied all and said a driver was mistaken, I talked to the driver who confirmed management made up said lies. After proving them wrong they refused to apologize, compensate me for the lies, rumors and slander.

They did offer a meager settlement only if I agreed never to share this incident or any others in the future should they happen or be fined heftily. Corporate lying bullies who should be held responsible for their actions against the little guy.
View full review
Loss:
$2500
Cons:
  • Liars and bullies and corrupt

Preferred solution: An apology for starters and compensation for my fees incurred to clear my name and damages to my company’s reputation

User's recommendation: Liars and bullies when they get caught in those lies

Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Very unpleasant customer service!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I sold my house and moved to another in the same town. My closed account had a credit of 60 dollars.

I did not realize that until four months later. I assumed that they did applied it to my new account ( being the same company)or they reimbursed it to my credit card linked to my account. But no. I accidentally logged into my old account and found out.

Called the customer service.

Very unpleasant and rude customer response. The person basically stated the fact that the credit is sitting on my old closed account from July and we are in December.

Nobody would never do anything about it.

Main reason though I am writing this is I am in dismay how awful the customer service is. They barely acknowledge you, treating you like inevitable pest.

View full review
Steve S Xlt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kankakee, Illinois

Customer service response

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 15, 2023

LRS made a big mistake dealing with me regarding a roll off box. They have made no attempts to solve the issue or even communicate with me. I am not looking for something for nothing but the facts clearly are in my favor and should rightfully be addressed by them.

Original review Aug 16, 2023
It is amazing how poorly managed this company is. They hide behind voicemail and will not respond to customer concerns. Even their responses to poor ratings must be AI created. Their "customer experience manager" will not reach out leaving customers with problems that are unresolved.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not use this company!

Ken G Zle

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service and failure to deliver what was paid for

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lakeshore Recycling Systems - Poor customer service and failure to deliver what was paid for

It's seems a common theme for Lakeshore Recycling across all their negative reviews here and elsewhere is a failure to deliver on contractual obligations coupled with a failure to remedy the situation when they don't do what they are paid to do. On top of that, the customer service group is inept.

Specifically, they don't have tools to correct the situation or they've been instructed to not correct, hope for the best and make the customer call back a second time and escalate. In our case, our condo association pays Lakeshore Recycling to pick up our recycling three times a week. Instead, we often just get one pickup. This week, we got zero pickups despite my having complained on Thursday to make sure I'd get a pickup on Friday; despite the complaint to customer service, nobody came.

This is typical. I complain. They do nothing. I have to call back irate and escalate.

If you enjoy having your blood pressure rise, this is a great vendor for you. Why can't people just do what you pay them to do? Customer service seems to be declining everywhere, but Lakeshore Recycling is leading the pack for poor service. I have to get a new vendor.

But first I'd like others to know that this is not a vendor to be trusted. It's not a vendor that cares about the customer.

You're just a means to their EBITDA earnings targets and if they cut a few corners on service, and miss some of your pickups, it just helps them to hit their numbers, get their executive bonuses and eventually sell out. Recommendation: Avoid them at all costs.

View full review
Pros:
  • Garbage pickup has been ok
Cons:
  • Recycling pick up is very unreliable
  • Escalation is the only way to get service
  • Customer service is not responsive

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Avoid them at all costs...unless you enjoy high blood pressure.

marina w Nrv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I have yet to receive a credit after calling 6 different times

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have called six different times about a billing error and each time I am told it is taken care of. The customer service department is very inept and constantly tells untruths. I need this charge removed from my account. It is showing 31 days past due which is ridiculous. I have always paid my bill on time. Had this credit been applied immediately this would not have occurred.
View full review
Cons:
  • Billing errors
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Watch your invoices closely

Ingo S Wny

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Morton Grove, Illinois

Damaged my property

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lakeshore Recycling Systems - Damaged my property
Lakeshore Recycling Systems - Damaged my property - Image 2
LRS damaged my garage with their pickup arm yet refused to honor a claim. They use the excuse that they have video and it doesn't show it.
View full review
Loss:
$2000
Cons:
  • Crooks

Preferred solution: My garage repaired

User's recommendation: Stay away

John L Bce

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

MY REFUND!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lakeshore Recycling Systems - MY REFUND!
Lakeshore Recycling Systems - MY REFUND! - Image 2

Send back to credit card, that you used to steal money in first placeSend back money to my credit cardFriday, August 26, 2022

johnlewis1946@***.com Two months now after senmding payment for service, still no trash can, because you don't pick up on scenic dr. But two house down on my side of street even, you pick up weekly. No problem, but I want my money refunded as promised for two months. It was mailed out so many times now, as well as management will call me, and it's in the mail again. That I feel your just scamming people out of money. want my refund or trash service as paid for. {{Redacted}} 4**-**4-8389

Return to credit card that you accepted the money from. Instread of mailing check as stated many times to me over these past two months now. Thaat way, you don't have to wait another ten days for the check to clear before sending a THIRD one. Reverse charges is very easy for you to do! I am tried of your lie's and dishonest tactics and if this is the tye of service you provide then can see why people are fed up with your company! Monthly Recurring Price: $27.63

The total price due to start the services selected is $37.63. Service details will be available prior to the completion of the sign up process.

View full review
Loss:
$40

Preferred solution: Full refund

Resolved
John L Bce

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: 11 months for the refund of my money. 11 months? hundreds of phone calls, being lied to and given false phone number who to call. Lie's nothing but lie's. Then a paper check is sent insteaad of re-cre

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 26, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Sep 26, 2022
11 months for the refund of my money. 11 months? Hundreds of phone calls, being lied to and given false phone number who to call. Lie's nothing but lie's. Then a paper check is sent instead of re-credit of card which you want before service. Hot knowing where service begins or ends. Even as of today, I am in the service area, but you still say no. Hire a different service!
View full review
Loss:
$40
Cons:
  • Bad bad bad

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Robert M Ybh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Breach of contract/False accusations

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

In January 2022 Steven reported to my Village (Wauconda) that I was refilling my waste toters on garbage day after pickup and calling them to come by and empty them again, claiming they missed me. This is absolutely not true, nor have they provided and records or evidence of such claim.

His intention was to put me on a watchlist for further incidents per his email which Ive obtained through FOIA.

In March, he then contacted them again to claim that I was now putting bulk items of furniture sets on my neighbors properties to circumvent our contracted service. This was also untrue and I have signed witness statements from my neighbors refuting this lie.

This lead my village to shut down that portion of my service which took me a week and a half and much work to restore. My village has claimed that they still believe their reports even though service is fully restored and refuses to hold the company responsible like they did me. This company now denies these blatant lies, stating that a driver merely noted that pickup was out of the ordinary.

The evidence given to me clearly shows otherwise and somebody should be held accountable for abusing my rights and government resources instead of trying to sweep this under the rug like it never happened. Please advise my options to make this right as a consumer whose rights were violated by big corporation lies and small government mismanagement of due process.

Thank you, Robert (JR) Meyers

View full review

Preferred solution: Accountability for their false accusations and continued denial of the proof I have.

Anonymous
map-marker West Chicago, Illinois

They do not delivered on promises

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I call them 3 weeks ago for an additional garbage container, well they gave me date after date for that container to be delivered but never happened, I tried calling them multiple times I have always received the same answer, that they will bring it on a certain date but it never happens, I have talked to a manager there and she seems not to care enough. they definitely do not care about any customer, can you imagine if that's how much they care for an additional service you requesting now imagine when talking about an overcharge this people are not worth it believe me
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article